A big story of 2014: Cincy in NYC

A few of the stories covering a big week
A few of the stories covering a big week
I can't pick my favorite story that week!
I can’t pick my favorite story that week!

What an amazing week it was to be in New York in May for “Cincy in NYC,” when Cincinnati’s arts, culture and cuisine paraded before discriminating audiences and critics in some of New York’s finest venues. At the time, I was too busy to savor it all; I covered an average of two activities per day all over Manhattan — Ballet, Carnegie Hall, CCM Jazz at Lincoln Center, the Ariel Quartet, a play reading, a personal guided tour of the Taft’s Rembrandt at the Met, gala parties… even a pressure-cooker prep session for a very special dinner at the fabulous James Beard House.

Here’s my column summing up the week, with links to photo galleries, videos, my reviews. You can check out my NYC Instagrams here.

Leave a Reply

